Gold Medal Award Winners 2019

The National Achievement Awards for the 2019 State Exams were hosted by the Banking & Payments Federation Ireland. Details, photos, and the list of Gold Medal Award winners are given below.

The ceremony was officiated by:

Gavin Kelly, President, Banking & Payments Federation Ireland
Mr Jamie Heaslip, Former Irish, Leinster & Lions Rugby Union player
Ms Margaret McDonnell, Honorary President, BSTAI

The following are the Gold Medal Winners for the 2019 State Exams:

Leaving Certificate Accounting
Moya Whelan, Rockwell College, Cashel, Co. Tipperary
Teacher: Mr Michael Doyle
Principal: Ms Audrey O’Byrne

Leaving Certificate Business
Seán Dillon, Coláiste an Spioraid Naoimh, Bishopstown, Cork
Teacher: Mr Anthony Malone
Principal: Ms Brenda Moriarty

Leaving Certificate Economics
Bailey ORourke Lane, John the Baptist C.S., Hospital, Co. Limerick
Teacher: Ms Michelle Woulfe
Principal: Ms Noreen Rafferty

Junior Cycle Business Studies
Clíodhna Cashman, St Mary’s High School, Castleredmond, Midleton, Co. Cork
Teacher: Ms Marianne Queally
Principal: Mr Donnchadh Ó’Briain

View the brochure: