Gold Medal Award Winners 2021

The National Achievement Awards for the 2021 State Exams were hosted by the Banking & Payments Federation Ireland.

Details, photos, and the list of Gold Medal Award winners are given below.

The ceremony was officiated by:

Mr. Eamonn Crowley, President, Banking & Payments Federation Ireland
Mr. Lory Kehoe, Director of NFT Success with Coinbase, Founder of Blockchain Ireland
Ms. Ciara O’Riordan, Honorary President, BSTAI

The following are the Gold Medal Winners for the 2019 State Exams:

Leaving Certificate Accounting
Niamh Corcoran, Our Lady’s Bower Secondary School, Athlone, Co. Westmeath
Teacher: Ms. Josephine Ruane
Principal: Ms. Anne Beades

Leaving Certificate Business
David Flynn, St. Declan’s Community College, Kilmacthomas, Co. Waterford
Teacher: Mr. Kealan O’Neill
Principal: Ms. Grainne Walsh

Leaving Certificate Economics
Niamh Millward, St. Leo’s College, Dublin Road, Carlow.
Teacher: Ms. Caroline English
Principal: Ms. Niamh Broderick

View the brochure: